Register

Crawling

Basic discussions about SEO
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:37 am

Crawling

Postby ThomosGrye » Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:38 am

My website was built with Angular JS 1 (not a wordpress site). When i posted some website posts within same day. So ,When ever i checked my website on Google SERP (site:example.com), identified some of pages are crawled within 24hrs and some of pages within 1 week and some of pages with in 1 month and some of pages not cralwed . My Question is why this was happened?

Posts: 406
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2013 9:04 am

Re: Crawling

Postby Paul » Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:21 am

It happens in our site too. Google bots crawl as they like. And are you sure that your sitemap is not blocking those urls to crawl?

Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 10:04 am

Re: Crawling

Postby blackmagicbaba » Tue Mar 13, 2018 9:01 am

I think it depends upon the google crawler as well as you should check your sitemap too.

Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:31 am
Location: UAE

Re: Crawling

Postby andreausa » Mon Mar 19, 2018 4:55 am

Crawling basically means following a path. Crawling means following a link and “crawling” around a website. When bots come to that website or to any page, they follow other linked pages also on that website.

Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:56 am

Re: Crawling

Postby jane21august » Thu Mar 22, 2018 12:42 pm

Be patient the Google crawlers will definitely crawl all your site sooner or later. It is what they are made for to crawl your webpages.

Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:01 am

Re: Crawling

Postby zeus » Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:54 am

andreausa wrote:Crawling basically means following a path. Crawling means following a link and “crawling” around a website. When bots come to that website or to any page, they follow other linked pages also on that website.


Do you even read what OP asked?

Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 10:15 am
Location: India

Re: Crawling

Postby rachana » Mon Mar 26, 2018 5:00 am

Crawling is the process by which search engines discover updated content on the web, such as new sites or pages, changes to existing sites, and dead links.

Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:44 am

Re: Crawling

Postby DivyaShravani » Wed Mar 28, 2018 6:14 am

A search engine crawler is a program or automated script that browses the World Wide Web in a methodical manner in order to provide up to date data to the particular search engine. crawlers have a hard times crawling the web on occasion because the Internet has three main characteristics that make it harder to continually keep the index up to date

Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 6:57 am

Re: Crawling

Postby brunagari » Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:43 am

In the SEO world, crawling means following your links and “crawling” around your website. When bots come to your website (any page), they follow other linked pages also on your website.

Return to SEO General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest