Register

Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Talk about all kind of Marketing and Money Making things.
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2016 1:59 pm

Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby glight » Mon May 28, 2018 4:38 am

Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to re-target?

User avatar
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 4:07 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby white knight » Mon May 28, 2018 4:41 am

Yeah, why not??

If re-purposing the content targets new audience then why not. I don't see any problem.

User avatar
Posts: 873
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:47 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby brian » Tue May 29, 2018 9:43 am

Yeah, of course. You have to juice up every possible angle.

User avatar
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:14 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby vk_lord » Wed May 30, 2018 4:23 am

We have content that we update and republish every year.

Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby elsawoodd » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:09 pm

no, i think it will create duplicate content and cause duplicate pages

User avatar
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:57 pm
Location: Forum

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby RH-Calvin » Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:08 am

No we don't re-use our content as there can be a duplicate issue and our website can get penalized for it.
Cheapest VPS | $1 VPS Hosting
Cheap Dedicated Servers | Free Setup and IPMI | Unmetered Bandwidth

Posts: 319
Joined: Fri May 25, 2018 5:45 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby richardmsmith » Thu Jun 21, 2018 6:36 am

No matter if you repeat the content but no use of repeated content in your blog.
If you modify and republish your content it will be better for retarget people.

User avatar
Posts: 274
Joined: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:14 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby vk_lord » Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:21 am

RH-Calvin wrote:No we don't re-use our content as there can be a duplicate issue and our website can get penalized for it.


Republishing old content with new information isn't duplicate.

User avatar
Posts: 873
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 5:47 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby brian » Sat Jun 23, 2018 4:50 am

RH-Calvin wrote:No we don't re-use our content as there can be a duplicate issue and our website can get penalized for it.


Why not?

People re-purpose content all the time.

Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 9:10 am

Re: Do you guys repeat content in your own blog to retarget?

Postby davidsmith21 » Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:01 am

No need to repeat the content in your blog because of never retarget the repeated content.
You can update the content and retarget.

Return to Marketing Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests